L’investissement responsable, source d’impact positif

Nous sommes convaincus que le succès de notre industrie ne se limite pas à d'excellents rendements financiers. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous développons depuis déjà plus de 10 ans notre approche de l’investissement responsable. Nous expérimentons et améliorons en permanence la façon dont nous mesurons les performances ESG de nos investissements afin de fixer des objectifs d’amélioration significatifs. Nous communiquons en détails avec nos investisseurs sur ces problématiques et soutenons activement les initiatives de l’industrie visant à encourager l’investissement responsable.

 « Ardian donne à chacun les moyens de créer collectivement une valeur durable profitable à tous ». Telle est notre vision du développement durable, une vision qui rassemble les éléments essentiels de notre approche - le rôle d’Ardian en tant que catalyseur du changement, l’importance de chaque action individuelle et le pouvoir de la collaboration, et, enfin, le besoin de veiller à ce que la valeur que nous créons ensemble profite à toutes les parties prenantes.

Notre Politique d'Investissement Responsable
Notre équipe

  • 126

    sociétés en portefeuille de nos activités Buyout, Expansion, Infrastructure et Real Estate ont bénéficié d’une feuille de route personnalisée sur le développement durable depuis 2009

  • 68%

    des sociétés en portefeuille de nos activités Buyout, Expansion et Infrastructure dans notre programme de développement durable ont instauré un mécanisme de partage des plus-values de cession pour leurs collaborateurs pendant la phase d’investissement

  • 170 GPs

    ont répondu à notre septième enquête de suivi, en hausse de 10 % par rapport à 2018

Ardian donne à chacun les moyens de créer collectivement une valeur durable profitable à tous.

Notre monde est confronté à de nombreux défis : des inégalités croissantes et le changement climatique. Nous pensons que le secteur financier a un rôle vital à jouer et c'est pourquoi, chez Ardian, nous donnons aux individus les moyens de créer collectivement une valeur durable profitable à tous.

Sustainability : programme et principales priorités

Notre ambition : maximiser la contribution positive d’Ardian vis-à-vis de la société et veiller à notre croissance durable en intégrant les critères ESG dans notre processus d’investissement et l’ensemble de nos opérations. Par le biais de nos investissements et de nos actions sociétales, nous nous efforçons de répondre aux quatre priorités principales d’Ardian en matière de développement durable : le changement climatique, la diversité et l’égalité des chances, le partage des bénéfices et la gouvernance et l’éthique.

Changement climatique

Ardian ambitionne de jouer un rôle moteur pour relever le défi mondial du changement climatique. Nous soutenons activement plusieurs initiatives sectorielles qui répondent à cette menace et nous nous engageons à aider nos sociétés en portefeuille à identifier les émissions de carbone et leurs trajectoires, et à développer des plans opérationnels efficaces de réduction de leurs émissions. A l’échelle de notre société, le changement climatique est également au cœur de nos préoccupations et plusieurs initiatives de nos collaborateurs visent à limiter l’empreinte carbone d’Ardian, de ses bureaux et opérations.

Diversité et égalité des chances

A nos yeux, une plus grande diversité au sein de notre société nous permettra non seulement de respecter nos obligations sociétales, mais surtout de gagner en performance. Notre adhésion au Réseau de Leadership d’Investisseurs symbolise notre engagement public à améliorer la mixité femme/homme au sein d’Ardian et de notre portefeuille d’investissements (sociétés et fonds). Au-delà de la parité, Ardian s’est engagé dans une politique volontariste pour développer la Diversité et l’Inclusion en général en son sein, une démarche qui est amenée à être poursuivie et renforcée. Nous suivons également des indicateurs de diversité de nos sociétés en portefeuille et de nos participations Fonds de Fonds.

Partage des bénéfices

Notre approche de l’investissement responsable est ancrée dans l’idée du partage, lancée dès 2008 afin de partager, dans la mesure du possible, les plus-values de cession avec l’ensemble des salariés de nos sociétés en portefeuille. Par le biais de notre programme d’engagement annuel, nous incitons activement toutes nos sociétés en portefeuille à définir leur propre mécanisme de partage des bénéfices avec leurs collaborateurs.

Gouvernance et éthique

Alors que la taille et l'impact d'Ardian ne cessent de croître, il est de notre responsabilité de donner le meilleur exemple possible à toute notre communauté de parties prenantes. A ce titre, Ardian est favorable à la nomination de membres indépendants au sein des directions et encourage activement la formalisation de politiques RSE dans l’ensemble de ses sociétés en portefeuille. Nous sommes également particulièrement vigilants aux codes d’éthique et de conduite à l’échelle des sociétés et des investissements.

Collaborer pour une finance durable

Sur les marchés de l’investissement privé, Ardian soutient activement les initiatives de développement durable et exerce une influence considérable en matière de sensibilisation à ces enjeux.

Sustainability Team

L'équipe

Ardian dispose d’une équipe à plein temps composée de cinq experts dédiés à la sustainability à Paris, qui travaille en étroite collaboration avec notre Comité Sustainability.

  • Candice Brenet

    Responsable Sustainability

  • Pierre Klemas

    Senior Manager

  • April Tissier

    Manager

  • Tamara Krzisch

    Analyst

  • Laura Andremont

    Analyst

Notre nouvelle méthodologie de mesure d’impact démontre notre engagement sur les questions de développement durable dans notre secteur.

Candice Brenet Responsable Sustainability
The Ardian Foundation

La Fondation Ardian

L’engagement d’Ardian pour la mobilité sociale.
Créée en 2010, la Fondation Ardian finance des projets dont l’objectif est de faciliter l’accès à l’éducation et l’emploi pour les enfants, les jeunes et les entrepreneurs issus de milieux défavorisés.

Publications

Sustainable Buyout

Investir pour l'économie, la société et la planète. Le Sustainable Buyout est une nouvelle méthodologie de mesure qui quantifie l'impact d'une entreprise et la portée réelle de ses efforts en matière de développement durable.
[Contenu en anglais]

Responsible Investment Policy

Au cœur de la culture d'Ardian se trouve la volonté de créer une valeur durable de manière responsable. Notre rôle en tant qu'actionnaire et investisseur de long terme est de favoriser une croissance à la fois durable et partagée avec l'ensemble des parties prenantes. (Document en anglais)

Rapport d'évaluation UN PRI 2020

Le référentiel des PRI est une étape clé pour le reporting des activités d'investissement responsable (IR). Son objectif premier est de permettre la transparence des signataires sur les activités d'IR et de faciliter le dialogue entre les investisseurs et leurs clients, les bénéficiaires et les parties prenantes. (Document en anglais)

UN PRI Assessment Report 2020

Le rapport d'évaluation est conçu pour fournir un retour d'information aux signataires afin de soutenir le développement et le perfectionnement continus. Voir le rapport complet.

Rapport Sustainability 2018

Ardian donne à chacun les moyens de créer collectivement une valeur durable profitable à tous. Découvrez notre Rapport Sustainability.

Initiative Carbon 2020

LE CAPITAL-INVESTISSEMENT FRANÇAIS ET L'INITIATIVE CARBON 2020
L'engagement des acteurs français du capital-investissement à mesurer, gérer et réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre de leurs entreprises en portefeuille. (document en anglais)

Nos prochains événements

2 Fév

IPEM 2021 Event

IPEM 2021

Le rendez-vous incontournable des acteurs du capital investissement.

Retrouvez-nous sur notre stand au rez-de-chaussée du Palais des Festivals

  • Cannes , France

12 Nov

Responsible Investment Forum 2020 - Private Equity International

PEI - Responsible Investment Forum: Europe 2020 [English Only]

Proving the value of ESG in private equity

The longest running Private Equity forum focused on bringing together fund managers, institutional investors, and expert advisors to discuss ESG issues across alternative asset classes will return virtually in November, co-hosted with PRI...

  • Paris , France

Positive impact through responsible investment

We firmly believe that success in our industry involves more than just excellent financial returns. This is why we have been developing Ardian’s approach to responsible investment for more than 10 years. We are constantly experimenting and learning so that we can improve the way we measure ESG performance in our investments and set meaningful targets for improvement. We report in detail on these issues to our LPs and actively support industry initiatives to promote responsible investment.

“Ardian empowers individuals to collectively create sustainable value for all stakeholders” This is our company’s vision for sustainability, which draws together the essential elements of our approach – Ardian’s role as a catalyst for change; the importance of each individual’s actions and the power of collaboration; and the need to ensure the value we create together benefits all stakeholders.

Our Responsible Investment Policy
Our team

  • 126

    companies in our Buyout, Expansion, Infrastructure and Real Estate portfolios have received a tailored sustainability roadmap since 2009

  • 68%

    of the companies in our Buyout, Expansion and Infrastructure portfolios that are part of the Ardian Sustainability Program have put in place employee profit-sharing schemes during our ownership

  • 170 GPs

    responded to our seventh Fund of Funds portfolio monitoring survey, up 10% vs. 2018

Ardian empowers individuals to collectively create sustainable value for all stakeholders.

Our world is facing many challenges: growing inequalities, and climate change. We think that the financial sector has a vital role to play and that is why at Ardian we empower individuals to collectively create sustainable value for all stakeholders.

Sustainability Program and main priorities

Our aim is to maximize Ardian’s positive contribution to society (people and planet) and ensure our company can grow sustainably by incorporating Environmental, Social and Governance considerations into our investment process and throughout our operations. Through our investments and corporate actions, we endeavour to address the four main priorities for Sustainability at Ardian: Climate Change, Diversity & Equal Opportunities, Profit Sharing and Governance & Ethics.

Climate Change

Ardian aims to take a leading role in addressing the global challenge of climate change. We actively support multiple industry-wide initiatives to address this threat and we are committed to helping our portfolio companies identify emissions and carbon trajectories, and develop effective operational plans to reduce their carbon emissions. At the corporate level, climate change is also a source of major concern and several employee-led initiatives are aimed at reducing Ardian’s carbon footprint throughout our offices and operations.

Diversity and Equal Opportunities

We believe greater diversity in our organization will both fulfil Ardian’s social obligations and improve our performance. Our membership of the global Investor Leadership Network represents a public commitment to improve gender balance within Ardian and within our portfolio companies and funds. Beyond gender balance, Ardian is committed to developing and strengthening Diversity and Inclusion throughout our company. We also monitor diversity indicators for our portfolio companies and our Fund of Funds holdings.

Profit Sharing

Our approach to responsible investment is rooted in the idea of sharing, beginning with our decision in 2008 to share capital gains at exit with all employees of our portfolio companies whenever possible. Through our annual engagement program, we actively encourage all our portfolio companies to establish their own profit-sharing mechanism for employees.

Governance and Ethics

As Ardian’s size and impact continues to grow, so does our responsibility to set the best possible example for our wider community of stakeholders. To ensure this, Ardian favors the appointment of independent members to Management Boards and actively promotes the formalization of Corporate Responsibility and Sustainability policies in all our portfolio companies. We also pay close attention to codes of ethics and conduct at both corporate and investment levels.

Collaborating for sustainable finance

Ardian is an active supporter of sustainability initiatives in the private investment markets and is a leading voice in its industry, calling for greater focus on sustainability issues.

Sustainability Team

The Team

Ardian has a full-time team of five Sustainability specialists based in Paris and working closely with our Sustainability Committee.

  • Candice Brenet

    Head of Sustainability

  • Pierre Klemas

    Senior Manager

  • April Tissier

    Manager

  • Tamara Krzisch

    Analyst

  • Laura Andremont

    Analyst

Our new impact measurement framework shows our commitment to stay at the forefront of the industry’s thinking on sustainability.

Candice Brenet Head of Sustainability
The Ardian Foundation

The Ardian Foundation

Ardian’s commitment to social mobility.
The Ardian Foundation, set up in 2010, funds projects that improve educational and employment opportunities for children, young people and entrepreneurs from disadvantaged backgrounds.

Publications

Sustainable Buyout

Investing for the economy, society and the planet. Sustainable Buyout is a new Sustainability Measurement Methodology that quantifies the impact of a company and the true reach of its sustainability efforts.

Responsible Investment Policy

At the heart of Ardian's culture lies a commitment to responsibly create enduring value. Our role as a long-term shareholder and investor is to foster growth that is both sustainable and shared accross all stakeholders.

PRI Transparency Report 2020

This report is an export of the individual Signatory organisation’s response to the PRI during the reporting period specified above. It includes their responses to mandatory indicators, as well as responses to voluntary indicators the signatory has agreed to make public.

UN PRI Assessment Report 2020

The Assessment report is designed to provide feedback to signatories to support ongoing learning and development. Read the full report.

Sustainability Report 2018

Ardian empowers individuals to collectively create sustainable value for all stakeholders. Discover our Sustainability Report.

Initiative Carbon 2020

FRENCH PRIVATE EQUITY AND THEINITIATIVE CARBONE 2020
The commitment of French private equity players to measure, manage and reduce the greenhouse gas emissions of their portfolio companies.

Our next events

6 Jul

IPEM 2021 Event

IPEM 2021

The must-attend event for private equity players.

Meet us on our stand on the ground floor of the Palais des Festivals.

  • Cannes , France

12 Nov

Responsible Investment Forum 2020 - Private Equity International

PEI - Responsible Investment Forum: Europe 2020

Proving the value of ESG in private equity

The longest running Private Equity forum focused on bringing together fund managers, institutional investors, and expert advisors to discuss ESG issues across alternative asset classes will return virtually in November, co-hosted with PRI...

  • Paris , France